Simply Saturday

I know the title for this post might seem quite odd, but the fact of the matter is that this saturday was…well…simple.

After I woke this morning, Tim and I started discussing possibilities for the day. It not yet even seven-thirty, we thought a trip to the bank to cash a check for him, breakfast at Patterson’s and some light grocery shopping would make a good plan–so we did just that.

At Patterson’s, I had an omlett with veggies and ham, while he had french toast that looked and tasted like cinamon roles.

Finished there, we went to CVS and picked up a few things, then headed home. I took what I thought was a picture of a twelve-pack of pop and sent it to my mom so she could tell me if it was Dr. Pepper or Mt. Dew. She calls me, freaking out, saying,

‘you sent me a picture of a bride and groom! Is this you and Tim?’

I told her, no, it wasn’t Tim and I; it was a picture of the couple whose wedding we’d recently attended, but she wouldn’t let it go all afternoon. I thought it was funny, as did Tim.

We played games on RS all afternoon then I came and made spaghetti with garlic bread for dinner…it was very…nice…simple.

After dinner, we played more on rs with friends and then had brownies and ice cream for dessert.

I love my life. I love my man. He is so good to me. I regularly fail to thank God enough for the blessings He has bestowed and continues to bestow on me. Thank you, Father, for such a wonderful man who loves me and who I can love. Who trusts me and who I can trust. Please show me how to show him that he is special. Show me how to do the things that would glorify you always. Show us together, when it is your time, what your will is for us.

In the name of the Father, and the Son, and the Spirit, I pray,

Amen!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Simply Saturday

  1. Liz

    I find it extremely amusing that you profess to live a religious life, yet you are cohabitating with a man. lol! very nice entry though.

    • Liz:

      Thank you so much for your response; I didn’t even know anyone still read this thing!

      I would like to correct you about one thing, though. Tim and I do not live in the same apartment. Yes, we spend a lot of time together (of which I am not and should not be ashamed) and yes, I do live in the same building as he does. But we do not actually ‘co-habitate’ as you put it, nor will we, unless and until we are married.

      Blessings,

      Amber H

Add to the conversation…

Blog at WordPress.com.

