The Fourth Day

So I went from this class to two solid blocks of Travel, in which I learned the rout to UALR, which is affectionately (or maybe not so affectionately?) called “ular” even though the pronunciation makes it sound as though the letter configuration is incorrect.

Anyway, the rout I learned…It’s from our campus to their Fitness Center. WSB has an arrangement with them that allows us to get student ID cards and utilize their fitness center.

From there, I came back and we had a group thing where we talked about the changes that take place or the emotions or difficutlies faced whenever you lose your vision. I totally advocated for (even though I never had to go through this actual experience) Rehabilitation counselors pushing clients to learn the use of techniques without sight at all, so that if they are losing their vision progressively, then whenever they lose it completely, they aren’t faced with having to relearn things…again.

Lunch was ok; not really all that good but life goes on. Then I took a WRAT, which informed them that I am technically capable of taking any of the certifications here if I wanted to. Meaning that I wouldn’t have problems understanding any of the material for any of the classes. I still think I’ll stick with technology, thankyaverymuch!

In the afternoon, I finished the last Math test, so hopefully I will be scheduled out of there. Once classes were over, I hung out with people til we went to Walmart.

This Walmart has a Subway, so of course I ate there instead of eating here before leaving. One of the things I got was a huge huge huge tub of these Tide Perfect Pods, which is like detergent, stain remover and brightener, all inside this little gel packet, which one drops into the wash and it dissolves as the water runs and it washes. It’s not that I can’t actually pour the detergent or anything; it’s more that since I’m not washing in my room or right next door to my apartment, I feel it’s going to be easier to carry to the laundry room in our hall.

I worked with Georgi on my Focus last night a little, and then Tim called, so I went to my room and spent some time talking to him. I’m going to try to find out today if there’s any way I can leave for a little while, because he’d really like to go back to work but he can’t work Ben and in order for him to go home, he needs to get to and from work, but more than that, he really does need someone to take care of Ben, because Ben pulling even just a little can really hurt him. I’m not sure they will let me but if they do, I think we’re going to do it.

This morning in Personal Management, I sewed two different buttons onto two different things-one a suit jacket and one a blouse-and tomorrow in there, i think I’m going to iorn stuff. Fun!

Now I’m in Keyboarding writing this, which I will have to post soon as the bell will ring momentarily. I’m glad I’ve been able to catch you all up for the most part, but since they’ve probably scheduled me out of Keyboarding for next week, I’m not sure how I’m going to do it then.

Either way, I’m sure I’ll find a way.

Today’s verse comes from 1 Corinthians 1:

25 For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength.
26 Brothers and sisters, think of what you were when you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth.
27 But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.
28 God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not —to nullify the things that are,
29 so that no one may boast before him.
30 It is because of him that you are in Christ Jesus, who has become for us wisdom from God—that is, our righteousness, holiness and redemption.
31 Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.”

Definitely deep stuff! Father bless and keep you until next time!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Add to the conversation…

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

